Getting Old is NOT for wimps!

growingoldI’m 59 years young, feel pretty healthy, although I do get tired a little easier now. It might help if I slowed down a little. Never!

I remember when I went for a physical and came out wondering why I’d wasted a couple of hours just to be told I was fit and healthy. Wish those days were back. My last annual check up ended in my having to take a stress test. It wasn’t fun, I was hooked up to weird equipment while riding a stationary bike. They monitored my heart on an ultrasound machine. I tearfully remembered the ultrasounds I had when I was pregnant with my daughter. Those days are long gone…I miss them.

Well now on to a cardiologist!

How do I feel about that? DETERMINED! I am determined not to be given a regiment of pills. Instead I’m starting a healthier diet (if I eat much healthier I’ll fade away). Red meat is a treat for a very special occasion now. More veggies (I already eat my weight in them), Elk instead of beef, chicken instead of pork, etc. etc. I’m already gluten intolerant, learned that earlier this year. Poor me! No wait a minute, lucky me, I’m still alive and I’m going to get healthier with each passing day. Yes, growing old isn’t for wimps, but I’m no wimp and age comes to everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

