Aging – The Dammit Post!

Now don’t get me wrong, we all have to age! I’ve been healthy most of my life, but the last five years has been an issue, and its making me cranky!

Monday morning, rise and shine, Mondays are always tough, but I got to work and everthing was going smoothly.  First three hours were a dream, and then the pain started. An unusual type of pain across my belly, tight, but not cramping. Oh, I’ll work through it. By 2 pm I knew there was no way.

I’m off folks, heading for the Doctor’s office.

Jumped in my car and knew the doctor wasn’t going to do it. Headed to ER instead, they must have been expecting me, there was a parking space right outside.

“Deep breaths, you can do this.”

Walked to the lady behind the desk. “Hi, I think I need help.” (sniffling tears of fear)

“Whats wrong?”

“Belly pain, chest pain, really bad, can’t stand it, was going to the doctors, (more tears), but felt like I needed the ER!

They took my info (and of course Health Insurance) and admitted me. Taken to a freezing room where they started taking my vitals and asking me questions. Then there were CT scans, then I was vomiting, then they gave me a GI (Maalox and Novacain) cocktail and I vomited some more.

“Is your back hurting, you seem like you can’t lie still,” the attending said.

“I can’t sit still because my stomach is a sheet of pain, I can hardly stand it. It’s the reason I’m here.”

“Oh dear! Lets see what we can do.”

I won the golden ticket, a room in the hospital (help), first time in a hospital in 32 years and the last time was to give birth!

er

WHAT HAVE I DONE?

Leave a Reply

