Here Comes Summer (Maybe) – Arriva l’estate (Forse)

The colours are so intense in April. Blossom, mist, and fresh green leaves. So beautiful!

For the past few days (or maybe weeks), my attention has focused on my flower garden. Finally, I’m reaping the rewards. My flowers and shrubs have put on a lovely display. Now, I can relax, and pick up new flowers and shrubs when as I see them, as well as interesting things to compliment my display. My mum always had beautiful, symmetrical borders, with not a weed in sight, but I prefer tumbling chaos of colour…are you surprised?

On Tuesday, after a busy morning of chores, I began to suffer with cramps in my left calf and thigh. It’s a symptom of my crumbling spine, so I took it a little easier in the afternoon. Eventually I’ll learn to slow down. No rush to get things done now I’m retired…easy to say, but hard to do if you’re me.

Our “comfortable” garden furniture arrived on Tuesday afternoon, so hubby started putting it together. I’m looking forward to long days on the terrace, reading, or working on my book.

Wednesday came with cloudy skies, and the air was a degree or two cooler. You know how when you wash your car it always rains…well I think the same thing happens when you buy new garden furniture. It does look nice though. We now have an outside dining area, and relaxing area for those sunny days.

This bee seems pretty happy with my flowers too!

Leave a comment